kudle beach...its a peach


Advertisement
Asia
April 5th 2008
Published: April 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi Everyone,
Thank you all for the little notes, really nice to have a few messages when I do get myself on line, and lovely to hear from you all!
Well where do I begin, have left Goa - by train, it cost 23 rupees for my 2 1/2 hour journey, 600 rupees for the taxi to the train and 300 for the rickshaw at the otherside, trains are so cheap, mind you it was an ordinary train ie: 3rd class, but fine....
I and am now in Gokarna, it is an absolutely beautiful place, we are on the coast line of course, and staying at a little place called Kudly beach, its quite remote but there are other beaches further up, Om and Paradise beach. There are a few long term travellers around here so its pretty cool. Everything is at our feet here so there is no need to do crazy bike journeys, I would love to post a picture but can't download will wait till I meet someone else in here doing same and will ask for help!
When I saw my shack last night, to say I was scared is putting it mildly, the room is built of brick but has one of those lifted tile roofs, so yes things can get in!!! I have my mosquito net set up but that is all there is to keep things out, oh god I thought Fudge was scary.
I stayed up drinking with some finish guys late so I could sleep when I got to bed, but believe it or not I was ok!!! Have a german guy and an Israeli guy as my neighbours, we all have hammocks outside our rooms on the veranda and we look out over the sea, you can hear the waves crashing against the rocks all day and night.
I came down here with Sharon an Austrailian woman who has been coming to India every year for the last 18 years, she comes in Oct and goes back Aus end if April, its great she is so cool and showing me all the ropes. Unfortuneatly she won' t be coming to Dehli with me, we will go back to Goa in about 3 weeks and I will fly to Dehli then,
Eating lots of Pizza and Calamari!!!
Fruit juices yummy...
Chi is nice too, not to mention anything else.
Well gotta go walk beach now discover Om and Paradise.
Oh did I mention there are some well fit guys hanging out at this beach I love it,
Bye for now
love Gail xxx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb