another day in kudle


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Karnataka » Gokarna
April 12th 2008
Published: April 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Been here at Kudle a week now, boy I am falling in love with this place, although it is really too hot now. I am dripping as I write this! God knows how many gallons of water I am drinking! Have met some lovely people, lots of French, a couple of English guys and a few Israeli's. Some fit finnish boys too - Lord of the Rings - Eat your heart out!
Have started doing a spot of Yoga on the balcony at midday, with my neighbour Merlin, his mum is a yoga teacher he's very good! Looking forward to it later.
Got bitten alive by mossies the other night..... covered in bites, nothing will stop them itching! Used the mossie net and everything but must have got me when I was out...
also spotted a mouse the other night, didn't even flinch!!
Sort of starting to dawn on me that the real worry is mostly snakes, never mind rats... got a book on Indian Snakes but of course stopped reading the deadly matter fast! Its freaky.
Hoping to play frisby now and do a bit of lazing, will defo stay here for another week but hoping to go to Hampi soon, most likely go with Austrailian girls, Kim and Aja. Then have to plan trip to Pushka ertc.. its all so exciting.
Talk soon
lots love gxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.111s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb