On My way home


Advertisement
Asia
June 17th 2007
Published: June 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Here I sit in the Hong Kong International airport with approximately 19 more hours of flying ahead of me. I am sad to leave Thailand but secure in the notion that I will be back in just a few months... It was sad to say goodbye to friends and familiar places and I think I've said thank you in Thai to everyone in Hong Kong airport - who most likely do not speak Thai...
The last week in Chiang Mai was lovely. We enriched ourselves by taking a Thai cooking class - which was really great. We made a ton of food, more than the three of us could possibly eat so we donated the rest to the monks, who in turn, blessed us. So I'm blessed... The following day we did 1 day of Muay Thai Kickboxing training. Now I am carrying my suitcase through the airport on the sorest calf muscles - i fel a bit gimpish, but good... we trained for four hours... in 95 degree weather - much respect for those fighters! Sad thoughts today, knowing I'm leaving the greatest place I have ever been. But I am excited to return in September to teach four four months. I already have my ticket and a contract. Good stuff. In the mean time, back to NYC to be a casting director once again for two short months.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



27th June 2007

Well...
So, you got the job right? 2 months is nothing! It will go by so fast....don't fret! :o)

Tot: 0.463s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1364s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb