11 May 2010


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
August 10th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

In the evening I'm off to volunteer at a local English class. The two evening classes are for adults, one for beginners and one for advanced students. Today, I join the advanced classes. The classes starts off with me holding a conversation with students so they can practice their English. Then we go through some words and their meanings, finishing off with word games, which is lots of fun as I get to decide who wins. The students are really friendly and I'm looking forward to coming back tomorrow.

I eat dinner at my usual place, a cheap Vietnamese cafe and spend the evening chatting to another traveller. The good news is that I can use the wifi connection from a nearby hotel. The owner of the cafe asks if 'their' wifi connection is good, with a big grin on his face. Cheeky!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 21; dbt: 0.0242s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb