Day 23: Sapa


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam
April 14th 2018
Published: April 14th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Dean and I both got food poisoning over the past couple of days which has absolutely sucked. I was running around Sapa like a headless chicken looking for a pharmacy for Dean yesterday; 1. Pharmacies are limited and impossible to find in Vietnam. 2. Locals don’t understand the term “pharmacy”, “medicine” or “doctor”. I eventually found one but decided to get Dean to a doctor to get some fluids pumped into him. While Dean was bed ridden I had breakfast literally in the clouds (it’s so cool) then decided to get a Thai massage. What an experience. I’m not sure if it was great or just really bloody weird. This small girl was on top of me pounding my entire body, smacking my head and pulling my hair. It was bizarre to say the least but I felt fantastic afterwards. The next day we faced a 9 hour journey via train and bus, north through Ninh Bình to Tam Coc. I was throwing up the entire way. It was probably the worst day of my life but I’m super proud of myself for getting through it. Dean and I have been leaning on each other more than ever over the past couple days. Now we’re on the mend, we can’t wait to explore stunning little Tam Coc.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb