Sunrises and Selfie Sticks


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
December 30th 2016
Published: June 12th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 10.7592, 106.662

I did not sleep much, as I had decided to have a driver take me to see the sunrise over Angkor Wat. None of the rest of the party wanted to get up so early. I had to meet him at 4:45 am and he took me in a tuk-tuk. I decided to go as I would never have the same opportunity. I was worried I would be late to meet him, as I was not on any real sleep schedule. I thought I was so special and he would just drive me there, I would snap a few pictures and off we would go!! How dumb am I? I got there and every (mostly) Asian person there had a selfie stick and there were thousands waiting to see the sun!!! So my pictures were only obtained as I stood on a hill and tried to look over them!! But it was still a once in a life time experience and very nice to see, even though it was crowded. I won't forget it…ever.

I was so tired and hungry when I got back to the hotel, and I had my breakfast and great coffee and went back to our room for a little rest while the rest of the party got dressed and had their breakfast. We then left the hotel for a little walk. We had read to go for the best real shopping and eye shopping to a place called the Artisan Market, which was beautiful. I have never seen so much beautiful silk pieces. We did our last shopping and then yes, you guessed, we heading for our last massage. It was a whole hour at a dedicated massage house and we made it worth it!! All of us could hardly walk when we left we were so relaxed, although the girls had a head massage and did not like all the oil in their hair but it was a great last experience in Asia.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb