So That Was Manila.


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Southeast » Ho Chi Minh City
November 14th 2008
Published: November 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

We finally got a room in Manila. We were all very tired, but I really wanted to go see a couple things around Manila so the other 3 went to sleep and I went off. Walking around Manila by yourself is a whole different story that when we are in a group. Manila is a city full of very poor people mixed with those who are well off with no space in between. At one point walking down a semi-touristy place and then I'm in the middle of a block full of homeless families. Its a whole different kind of homeless then at home. It is so sad. Anyways I made it to where I wanted to go. It was exhausting. The district is called Intramuros. I saw Fort Santiago,Rizal Park ,St. Augustin Church, Manila Cathedral and some other stuff. They had mass going on in the catherdral, I listened for a bit. Made my way back to the hostel and woke up the girls. We went for Greek. The owner of the restraunt gave us all shots of Ozo, and turned on the Pussycat Dolls for us. We had a little party. We then went back to the hostel met some people and hung out on the Terrace. The owner of the hostel was so nice, he brings out bottles of wine to share. We went to a little bar down the road. The bar tender was nice enough to give us all a little shot of hot sauce without our knowledge. Pretty much the worst thing I have ever had in my life. Another long night. We had to leave at 5am for our flight out. We are now in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I have never seen people drive the way they do here. Stop signs are non-exsistant. If you want to turn left you just go those going straight have no choice but to stop. The only rule seems to be you yield to those bigger then you if you don't want to die.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb