Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast
January 7th 2014
Published: April 24th 2020
Edit Blog Post

Nha Trang is growing into the Miami of Vietnam. Its an ideal destination for a weekend in Vietnam. There are countless water activities and even a theme park on an island near by. The theme park can be reach via cable cars that glides over the ocean. Seafood here ain't bad either. I am home....

I met Marvin and his traveling companion at the hostel in the backpacker part of Nha Trang. He is from England, while his friend from Canada. We went out to a club one night and had a blast. I also got them to try Balut egg!! I took them and some other travelers out to get Banh Canh one morning. I can't help but notice the look on the girl's faces when I ordered food in Vietnamese..


"Who never thought that a simple card game of Tien Len (13) could hold so many of life's lessons. First off, if you hesitate, you will be locked out of the rest of the round. If you have your best cards and lose with it, then you will lose points. The game taught me to stop being timid. Its time to play the game. Win or lose, it is better to have had fun and tried, than to timidly hesitate."
Journal Entry: 01.07.2014

Po Nagar Temple.




"I sat on the beach of Nha Trang trying to remember the life I'd once had here 20 years ago. Nothing appeared. I couldn't recognize a thing about this place. The past is slowly fading... The city where I was born, is no longer home. It has changed and so have I. We are unrecognizable to one another. In order to survive, we both had to endure and adapt...But we will always be in each other's hearts'. Regardless, of where I am in the world, the things depresses me is still the same..."
Journal Entry: 01.08.2014


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Alexandre Yersin StatueAlexandre Yersin Statue
Alexandre Yersin Statue

Alexandre Yersin co-discovered the bacillius that caused the bubonic plague.
Cầu Trần PhúCầu Trần Phú
Cầu Trần Phú

View of Trần Phú Bridge from Po Nagar Temple.
Ponagar TowerPonagar Tower
Ponagar Tower

A Cham Temple dating back to the 8th century AD


Tot: 0.403s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2602s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 8; ; mem: 1.1mb