Travelling in Vietnam


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

I left Dalat on a bus for Nha Trang. Although the journey was only meant to take 4 hours, the bus turned out to be a sleeper bus, which was actually more comfortable than I had anticipated. The journey was interesting! We were going down windy roads at a fast pace, overtaking on corners & the driver was having problems changing gears so the cluth began to smell. At one point we broke down & at another, a piece of metal fell off so that had to be collected before we continued our journey. It was nice to get toNha Trang in 1 piece.

I enjoyed Nha Trang more than I thought I would. The beach was nice even though it wasn't beach weather. I met up with people that I met in Dalat & the food was good. I had a pizza for the first time in ages & it was amazing. Tet has now finished so it is easier to move around & there is much more availability at hotels.

Last night I took the overnight train to Danag & then caught a taxi to Hoi An. The train was another interesting travel experience because there were 6 people in a cabin so 3 bunk beds on each side, the air-con didn't work & they weren't kidding when they described them as hard beds! Now that I am in Hoi An I am taking advantage of the tailors here & have ordered a number of new clothes but still not sure where I will fit them in my bag. I will also be sampling some of the local dishes of Hoi An. A lovely place to spend a few days.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb