Shopping, Drinking and Tanning... Life's pretty hard in Hoi An


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Quảng Nam » Hoi An
April 12th 2006
Published: April 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, Vietnam has certainly grown on me this past week. I've been settled in Hoi An, a little town on the beach, for several days and have had an amazing time. I've met up with so many wicked people here and we've all just been having a blast. Hoi An has about ten million tailors and is THE place to get tailor made anything. So here's the list... and I really have been quite well behaved compared to some:

2 long gowns (mom: 1 strapless in red thai silk and 1 black satin with a beautiful flower pattern on it)

2 dress shirts

3 knee length skirts

1 long skirt

1 chinese silk top

1 three piece suit (jacket, skirt and pants - dark brown with pin-stripes)

1 pair of sandles to match the red gown

1 pair of shorts

1 pair long pants

and i think tomorrow i'll pick up a purse. I won't post here how much I've spent but it's been a really, really good deal. plus that satin dress is the nicest thing i've worn in a very very long time.

I'm also wonderfully tanned and, despite the astronomical amount of money i've been spending on booze, or possibly because of it, I've had a big smile on my face all week. The food here is incredable as well.

So, in the spirit of giving Vietnam a second chance, and a little reluctant to leave this group so soon, I've extended my time in Vietnam to the 21st still leaving me time for the beach in thailand and giving me some time to see the rest of Vietnam... or at least a little more of it.

Tonight I'm meeting around 14 Israelis to celebrate passover at a restaurant and as soon as I can I will post more picutres because I've got some really great ones from Hoi An (and hopefully will get a few of my pretty new dresses!)



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Passover in Hoi AnPassover in Hoi An
Passover in Hoi An

Pesach at an Indian restaurant with 14 Israelis. It was LOUD.
The crew from Hoi An/Nha TrangThe crew from Hoi An/Nha Trang
The crew from Hoi An/Nha Trang

the drinking's all their fault...
SandcastleSandcastle
Sandcastle

there's also a tunnel under the castle... very tricky business


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb