Nha Trang - Beach Day


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
October 10th 2012
Published: October 10th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I woke up at around 8 and had breakfast; cereal, bannana and yoghurt - free from the hostel and then got talking to Li, the owner of the hostel who is 27 and looking to buy another place to turn into a second hostel. It was interesting talking to hẻr about hẻr culture and that òf the Vietnamese. They live very diferent lives to that òf us back home. They are expected to look after their parents and so could never travel ỏr move away. They also live with their parents until they are maried, which is usually relatively young.

Li took me to the hostel she í thinking of buying - we took her motorbike, which is such a common thing hểre and then she dropped me of at the beach where I spent most òf the day reading and chilling to my ipod until lunch.

I then ended up meeting with Linor and we went for a local lunch of chicken noodle soup, just 20,000 VND

I then went back to the beach for a few hours as the sun broke though and ended up burning my feet and have a strange sunburn pattern to my
legs now...(mum, I did wear suncream! )

Tonight I plan to mêt up with Chris and Linor for tea.

Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement




Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb