Sleeper bus & arriving in Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
October 9th 2012
Published: October 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

The sleeper bus was an experience. Nothing like the sleeper buses in Laos. There are 3 rows, 2 high sets of beds, that don't fully recline and your feet & carry on luggage goes into a plastic alcove. If you're much taller than 5'2 you'll really struggle as the beds are really short. The aircon leaked the whole journey so we kept getting dropped on. Chris dozed off almost as soon as we left hoi an (6pm) but I didn't get to sleep properly until after the2nd stop (11pm) the toilet there was.....dirty, a squat toilet full of cobwebs and massive spiders and it stank!! I really had to pee though so I held my breath and was as quick as possible!

We arrived in nha trang at about 06.30 this morning with a flat tyre, so after them messing about changing it for 40 mins we eventually got dropped off by the beach at just after 7am.

I left chris & Linor to search for accommodation whilst I set off walking looking for my booked room at mojzo inn.

Nha trang is a real coastal town from what I saw, restaurants line the beach promenade and there
sleeper bus from Hoi Ansleeper bus from Hoi Ansleeper bus from Hoi An

12 hours in the smallest space- ever! Chris slept well though
is a lingering smell of fresh sea food. I think I'm going to like it here! :-)

I checked into mojzo which seems nice. I'm in a 6 bed girls dorm, but they are asleep at the moment.

I'm going to have a wander round town later and then have an hour or two at the beach.

Love to all xxx

PM: met Chris at the beach, he later hired a motorbike to have a ride around Nha Trang and the outskirts. Burnt my feet at the beach but had a good morning there. Got some lunch and then had a wander around some of the shops and found a place for tea.

Apparantly its another 10hr bus ride to HCMC, so I'm either going to book the bus for Thurs or Fri, all depends on the weather. If it stays hot, sunny and without any monsoon weather then I'll stay on the extra day, otherwise I'll just head on to HCMC.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Funny sign in roomFunny sign in room
Funny sign in room

Well it made me giggle


Tot: 0.192s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb