Nha Trang


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
November 19th 2011
Published: November 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Nha trang is famous for its beach and night life, and I know why. Tis is an absolute paradise and never pictured in a million years was anywhere near Vietnam. We arrived at 5:45 and headed straight out to seek out the sights and some food! The first few hours were spent on the beach down 200 metres from our apartment which was the best beach in town. Waves were about 8 foot high, was so much fun seeing the locals get smashed in by waves. What they are doing at 5:45 doing exercise any way I am not sure, but there are HUNDREDS of them doing all sorts of fitness programmes every morning, thoughout Vietnam.

I decided to grab a ped and leg it around the city. My friend took 30 seconds to go into the back of a taxi so thought she'd give it a miss. Me and another bloke then jump on the peds leged it over to some temples, a catherdral and a pagoda, obv with a quick stop of in KFC! I arrived at the first catedral and all excited I decided to chuck everything in my seat and shut it up. Forgot that I had put my key in there, which opens the boot! All my belongings stuck! After a bit messing around and a baseball bat I had my key back and we were again on our way around the city.On the way back from the sites we stopped off near the topend of our beach to admire awesome view of Nha Trang with the Vietnam flag flying, sun shining, great picture!

Played football vs the locals on the beach, scored a coupel of goals infront a huge audience and got one nuts (for the lades out there, this is when you put the football though one of the oppositions legs and call 'nuts'!) Really pretty city with friendly locals again who would go out of their way to assist. Another place I would re-visit without a doubt.

That night we met up with a few people and decided to go out into town and enjoy ourselves. After much pool, and a few bevvies we ended up in the main part of town at a few local clubs. These clubs are full of tourists which in a way is a good thing but I happened to find some locals to dance with in a circle with to Come on Eileen, pretty good dance moves by me if I do say so myself. A couple of the guys I was out with said they found me hilarious dancing around like a mad man, I was like 'Hey, this is how I dance all the time!' Great night, all enoyed it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb