Spoiled on the beaches


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » South Central Coast » Khanh Hoa » Nha Trang
May 11th 2006
Published: May 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sweet pumpSweet pumpSweet pump

They had a Shell logo painted on the other side. I actually ran out of gas later that day.
Wow it's great to be back in Vietnam! The beach at Mui Ne was amazing and a spectacular place to relax. There weren't any peddlers on the beach to harass you and I got to practice Poi (fire dancing) without the fire of course for hours. We took an overnight bus here to Nha Trang this morning and there's a lot more hustle and bustle going on but it seems to be great for parties. It worked out well for one of my travelmates Gemma because tomorrow is her birthday and there's a huge full moon party on the beach.
My birthday was pretty fun in Saigon. The gang (there's six of us) took me out for drinks and surprised me with a birthday cake and some cool gifts. It was really nice, we stayed in an air conditioned room on the top floor with a huge balcony for partying. I even had an expensive steak dinner. But now I'm back on budget the way I like it, sharing a quadruple room and eating street food. Tomorrow I might do a couple of dives if I'm not drinking too hard tonight. Some of the guys went this morning and said it
Home Home Home

This is where I stayed in Miu Ne
was really good so I'm excited to get back underwater.
One of these days we might do a moped tour inland for four days and see 'the real Vietnam' and end up north from here in Hoi An. It involves seeing some nice landscapes and staying overnight in villages and camping at a waterfall so it sounds like fun. I was allready in Hoi An on my first visit to Vietnam so there's not much point in staying for long. My plan is to get to the big airport in Hanoi and fly either to the Philippines or Malaysia. I just gotta check out the weather situation in the Philippines to see if it is rainy season or not. I know a couple months ago around 2,000 people died in a mudslide there so if it's still raining I'll be headed off to Malaysia. But for now I wouldn't rather be anywhere but here so I'm off for more birthday drinks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Coast CruiseCoast Cruise
Coast Cruise

I couldn't get enough of riding a moped along this strip of road.
The dunesThe dunes
The dunes

White sand dunes where we went sand sledding down into a lake.


11th May 2006

quit having so much fun,,man
Hey Scott, you sure are having one hell of a time. your making all of us back at work wonder why we are still here. Anyway just to let you know I print out every one of your blogs and it goes on the coffee room table for all to see (so the crew is keeping up with you as well) Don't worry about someone being hung over in the Pellet Plant every day, Justin has taken over that position for you. so goodluck and have fun (Justin was wondering how your sex life is??? and he wants to see more chick pics.) just ignore him I do.
12th May 2006

Have you checked?
Hello, the website is http://www.asiansnakewine.com Thanks again!
13th May 2006

Hi!
Hey Scott, i'm glad to hear that you had a good birthday! It sounds like you're having a great time, i'm jealous, i'm back in Carlyle now, nothing exciting happens here...your pictures are so awesome!!! You're looking a little thin too so i think the steak supper was a good thing!! Well gotta get back to work but i'm thinking about ya, miss ya lots!!
14th May 2006

Looking Good : )
Heh Scottie-boy! I'm missing the travelling crew already! It's absolutely p*ssing it down here in Siagon, so i think i had the last of the sun in Nha Trang. Hope the diving was good. I'll keep a check on here to see how ur doing and keep in touch to let you know about my interview...! Gemsx
14th May 2006

I'm Home!
Hi Scoot. I'm home! New York is one crazy, busy city! It was great to visit and experience but always great to be home! It was great to come home and have lots of reading and pictures on your blog. That's so awesome you had a birthday cake!! That's so kewl. Do you want me to send something to your little friend in Cambodia? Write me. Love Mom

Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb