Landing in Hanoi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
November 7th 2016
Published: November 10th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Well decorated bed!Well decorated bed!Well decorated bed!

A welcome sight after all that flying - it was a lovely hotel!
First day of travelling got off to a shaky start, saying goodbye to the people you love is one of the worst things in the world. The flights were easy, I will apparently be a vegan during all flying I do on this trip so I'm expecting lots of tofu.

The humidity outside the airport felt almost like a fine mist, it will take some getting used to and my hair will not be happy about it. That said there are many worse things.

Took a private car to the hotel and spent the whole journey on the edge of my seat pressing my right foot to the floor in a vain hope it may encourage the driver to brake. It was definitely a nerve wracking drive although somewhat exhilarating - definitely an experience, and I guess that's what travelling is all about. We got settled in our (upgraded!) room in the hotel and I am looking forward to a much needed rest.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Rooftops of HanoiRooftops of Hanoi
Rooftops of Hanoi

The view from our hotel balcony


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0231s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb