Vietnam Day 7 - Hoi An to Ha Noi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
November 7th 2014
Published: March 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

My driver picked me up at my hotel and took me to the airport for my flight to Ha Noi. The flight was uneventful, which was good. I also got an exit row seat with extra legroom!

On arrival at Ha Noi, my driver picked me up and took me to my hotel. As usual, I grabbed my camera and a map and headed out to Hoàn Kiếm Lake in the centre of the town.

I saw walked over the red bridge to Đền Ngọc Sơn Temple and a bit around the lake. I was also asked by some young people to practice their English, which I happily did, until one person asked me to go to a restaurant with them. I had read about such scams (not sure if this was one or not…), so I decided it was probably time for me to head back to my hotel and look for something for dinner.

The young guy at the reception of the hotel suggested I eat at Quán Ăn Ngon which is a Vietnamese hawker-style restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. I had some soup and spring rolls and lemon soda to drink as I was so thirsty! (Actually I had 2 of them they were so refreshing).

Ha Noi at night is not as busy has Saigon, but it is still chaotic!



Don’t forget to keep scrolling for more photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 18; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0709s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb