Hanoi


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hanoi
January 1st 2008
Published: January 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hanoi capital is my home city, where I was born and live my entire life. I have traveled a lot in Vietnam and abroad, but anywhere I go, I always miss my home city. There has been a lot of changes in Vietnam over the past few years, but Hanoi still maintains its charm with the old French architectural buildings, the old quarter, museums, lakes, parks and historical sites. On 10 October 2010, Hanoi celebrated the Millennium Year anniversary.

The photos in this blog were taken during 2007 - 2012 in Hanoi. Below are some blogs about Hanoi:

The 1000th year celebration in Hanoi

Old photos of Hanoi (early 20th century)

Old French buildings in Hanoi

Blogs about flower festivals in Hanoi:

Hanoi Flower Festival 2009

Hanoi Flower Festival 2010

Hanoi Flower Festival 2012


Additional photos below
Photos: 66, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

My nephew (2008)My nephew (2008)
My nephew (2008)

My nephew is standing on the flat roof of our house. He is 2 years old and also the child I love most of all.
Hoàn Kiếm lakeHoàn Kiếm lake
Hoàn Kiếm lake

Hoàn Kiếm lake in Hanoi center.
Vietnamese dollsVietnamese dolls
Vietnamese dolls

These dolls are sold at a souvenir shop in Hanoi. They are wearing Áo Dài traditional dress and conical hats.
Museum of EthnologyMuseum of Ethnology
Museum of Ethnology

A model of the Rông house of Banah ethnic minority group in central Vietnam is displayed at the Museum of Ethnology in Hanoi.
The symbol of Hanoi The symbol of Hanoi
The symbol of Hanoi

Khuê Văn Các, the red tower at the Temple of Literarure, is the symbol of Hanoi.
A statue in Hanoi's centerA statue in Hanoi's center
A statue in Hanoi's center

This statue was built in memory of the brave soldiers, who died to defend Hanoi in the French war.
Trấn Quốc pagodaTrấn Quốc pagoda
Trấn Quốc pagoda

This is one of the oldest pagodas in Hanoi. It's located by the West Lake (Hồ Tây).
A fountain in Hanoi A fountain in Hanoi
A fountain in Hanoi

A fountain in Hanoi, next to Sofitel Metropople Hotel.
One of my hair stylesOne of my hair styles
One of my hair styles

My father took me to a photo shop in Hanoi to take this shot.
The garden of my houseThe garden of my house
The garden of my house

On the flat roof of my house, my parents plant flowers. Whenever my nephew visits us, he loves to play at this garden. He is saying "Yeah!" in this photo.
St Joseph's Cathedral in HanoiSt Joseph's Cathedral in Hanoi
St Joseph's Cathedral in Hanoi

St Joseph's Cathedral (built in 1886) on December 24 at Christmas 2007.
Hanoi Flag Tower Hanoi Flag Tower
Hanoi Flag Tower

One of the gates to climb Hanoi Flag Tower.
Hanoi Opera House Hanoi Opera House
Hanoi Opera House

One of the old French buildings in Hanoi.
My nephewMy nephew
My nephew

My nephew is smiling when sitting on my bed. He loves to play in my room and I have to watch him out, otherwise something will be broken down.
For football fansFor football fans
For football fans

Vietnamese people love football. Whenever there is a match, they buy flags and banners. The words on a banner means "I love Vietnam".


7th April 2008

Hanoi is quite beautiful and full of history. We were planning to go to Hanoi/ Ha Long Bay for 2 days but decided against that because we figured that it'd a week to see all ( most) of Hanoi/ Ha long. Well, Ha noi will have to wait until the next trip...

Tot: 0.629s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 40; qc: 177; dbt: 0.2898s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.6mb