photos


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Red River Delta » Hai Phong
July 12th 2012
Published: July 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Here are some of the photos I ment to upload with the other post. My internet at home is being funny so now I am at a cafe sipping on a delicious fresh watermelon smoothie and using free wifi!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

rice fieldsrice fields
rice fields

on the way to Hai Phong from Hanoi
street foodstreet food
street food

forgot the name of this stuff, but it was my first real Vietnamese meal! not too bad and all for $2
squid jerkysquid jerky
squid jerky

yes thats right ppl... complementary mango and plate of dried, shredded squid. tried a nibble and ill be okay if i never have any ever again!
first night outfirst night out
first night out

sidewalk carpet "bar"... it was definitely something different
my housemy house
my house

old karaoke bar...
the market placethe market place
the market place

one block up my street is a large freash fruit and sea food and meat market... one more block is full of cat and duck!!
the viewthe view
the view

this is what we see from our roof top deck and where we do our laundry
where is the little kittywhere is the little kitty
where is the little kitty

this vocal lil fuker is one of my fellow teachers cats. he's just a baby (4 months old) and one weird kitty


13th July 2012

photos
I love the photos sweety. I will try to load a few to facebook later tonight for you. Your house is so cute.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb