Hué - 17/1 - 13


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế
January 17th 2013
Published: May 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I ended up going to Hué twice. The first time, I was there, was with Bo on our quick way north, so we only had a few hours in the city. We chose to see the Citadel, a Mausoleum, "The tomb of Tu Duc", and then we went back and waited for our pick-up, so I quickly chose, that I had to come back to the city, because I didn't have enough time to explore all, that I wanted to see, not even the Citadel. The reason why we hurried so much was, that we got screwed at the busstation, when we arrived in Hué. They told us, that there were no more tickets, despite the fact, that they over the phone had assured us, that there still were tickets. So we had to buy new tickets in order to get on a bus, but everything was suspiciou. So in order to not get screwed again, we went back early to sit and wait for our bus.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb