Hue


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế » Hué
October 4th 2012
Published: October 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This is going to be a pretty short entry...

Last night we went to a local restaurant for tea, which was nice, seems I had the best pick of the meals though...caramel chicken with rice.mmmm

From there we headed back to the hostel and caught up with a few of the others before leaving after last orders to a bar/club called the Brwn Eye (or something like that) there were a few backpackers in there and plenty of locals, playing songs going to back to the 80's and 90's. I

It was a good night and we danced our feet off!!

On the walk back, Carey apprantaly had his phone stolen down the alley...I didnt see this happen but we had been warned!

We all got in at around 2am and slpet right though. Local 'Hue Beer' suits me well, no hangover! :-)

Made the most of the free breakfast again and then 3 of the lads bought motorbikes and are riding them to Hoi an. I'm heading there on Saturday but may have a night in DaNang on the way...I'm sure we'll all meet up somewhere.

Been in contact with Bruno, the Scottish
drinks menu at hosteldrinks menu at hosteldrinks menu at hostel

We still all wonder what Arse vodka tastes like??
lad quite a bit and it seems he has been sucked in by Laos too, I'm glad it's not just me that would have happily stayed on! You never know, one day there will be a whole bunch of expats there...my choices being Luang Prabang or Vientiane.

I popped out earlier to buy some new 'cushioned' flip flops (or 'thongs', as is the common backpacker word for them, I thought it was just the aussies that used that word?)

I've had lunch and will go for a short wander, but i am trying to rest my foot as much as possible before I leave here saturday.

I've no photos So my next post will probably be when I'm in Danang or Hoi An.

PS. for anyone heading to Vietnam....It is expensive!

Love to all xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement





Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.104s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb