Hue Photos..


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » North Central Coast » Thua Thien - Huế » Hué
October 3rd 2012
Published: October 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Just the photos for now as I'm having trouble saving the text...will write later from my Ipod

Love to all x

Ok so I'll try again.

I arrived in Hanoi yesterday on the sleeper train (14 hrs overnight ) from Ninh Binh. I shared by cabin with 3 other people. 2 Aussies and a local. Got a bit of sleep but t was really rocky! Plus I saw a few cockroaches!

After getting a motorbike taxi, I checked into hue backpackers, which is awesome! In a 6 bed from with a Japanese lad, a German lad and Dutch lad plus Joanne ( who I met in Pakse) there is a great bar downstairs, tv, free computer use and offers free breakfast

After a quick shower we went for a LONG walk to the famous pagoda, which was well worth the walk!

But we were lazy as for $2 each, after some great haggling by Simon, we got the dragon boat back to the centre of town. The ride along the rivet was nice. That night we met Carey, an American guy at kangaroo hue and then joined the rest of the guys at the hostel bar for happy hour. Our group kind of grew throughout the night and we spilled out onto the street.

Today after breakfast we walked to the citadel ( the forbidden city) for a walk around the ruins and took a cyclo each, basically like a pram where a guy cycles rather than pushes you around. It was good to sit back and not have to walk to 10km!

After lunch we came back to the hostel and im resting my blistered feet... I need some new flip flops.. Preferably rubber ones. I've tried walking in everything but no shoes are comfy in this heat!

Tonight we're meeting for tea and then will probably end up in the common area again

Hue is a really nice place, surrounded by the river, with less motorbikes as noise than Hanoi but is still a daunting task crossing the roads! The drivers are crazy, just be confident and go, apparently that's the way to do it?!

Not sure what I'M up to tomorrow but I'll

Post again soon



Love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 44, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 41; dbt: 0.1203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb