3 days in the Mekong


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta
September 12th 2006
Published: October 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In my attempt to take "every form" of transportation possible I decided to take the slow way into Cambodia. This involved mini bus, air-con bus, slow boat, and ferry all in one trip. I was also hoping that I would meet some people I could travel with through Cambodia because I just finished a book called "Sex, Drugs, & Ganja: Off the Rails in Cambodia," which had me a little scared.

The trip to Phenom Pen was to take three days with stops to the the candy factory, lunch at a village, a trip to a floating market, a visit to a crocodile farm, a trraditional rice factory, and a visit to a temple overlooking the Vietnam/Cambodia boarder.

While on the trip I also tried snake springrolls, watched a family butcher a cat for dinner, and got stuck in the bottom of a pinnaple boat. As usal it was quite an adventure. Unfortunattly, I was the only one to head to Phenom Pen, but I figured this was just part of the adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0367s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb