Can Tho


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta
June 4th 2006
Published: June 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

I'm currently in the Mekong Delta and here are the pictures from there. I only have 15min before meeting friends for dinner so this entry will be short. Will post more once I have more time (probably in Phou Quoc).


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Rough SeasRough Seas
Rough Seas

It started raining in the middle of my Mekon cruise. The river got quite rough and I jammed my finger between 2 boats, hurted quite a bit but no permanent damage.
MekongMekong
Mekong

Brownish Mekong water. Its quite warm to dip your feet in.
Baby PythonBaby Python
Baby Python

I didn't have the guts to take a picture with it. Snakes scare the living *&%$ out of me.
TempleTemple
Temple

Buddish - Khemer temple at Can Tho city
Uncle HoUncle Ho
Uncle Ho

@ Can Tho park by the river
Can ThoCan Tho
Can Tho

@ night, by 10pm, the entire street is deserted.
??????
???

Go on... take a guess. What is it?
WholesalerWholesaler
Wholesaler

Note the fruit on the bamboo pole. It is their form of advertising. IT shows the potential buyers what the boat is selling.
Mekong BoatsMekong Boats
Mekong Boats

Looks like a family of boats: Daddy, baby, and Mommy.
Rice FactoryRice Factory
Rice Factory

The factory was not interesting but this little girl is super cute.


Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb