something 'FISHY' going on here!!


Advertisement
Vietnam's flag
Asia » Vietnam » Mekong River Delta » Can Tho
November 3rd 2006
Published: November 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

i was in a very nice dodge sprinter van on my way to 'can tho', vietnam. it was a pretty short trip at about 1.5 hours but this was long enough. long enough for the fish the woman sitting next to me was transporting to leak all over the floor to my surprise.

both of my bags on the floor now smell of fish despite my best effort at washing.

then i went to market. i was walking through the live fish section when a fish went berserk. it was splashing water all over the place, so i waited before walking past. just as i passed the following bin, something hit me on the calf. i thought a laughing local from moments before had chucked something at me. i turned around to see another fish lying on the floor. it had jumped out at the perfect moment.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.496s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb