Go swimming ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 9th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Wake up at 02:00 to watch Hull v Arsenal but when Arsenal go 2v0 up I turn off and go back to sleep.
Into Phon Thong for the internet after breakfast. Nephew Simon and wife Kristy have a new daughter, Evelyn Jane. Congratulations both.
With Jai starting to get the house ready for us leaving I decide that perhaps it is time for me to start doing a few things in readiness. I book our guest house in Bangkok for the night before we fly and coach tickets home from Heathrow upon our arrival. I also confirm that our BA flght from Bangkok hasnt changed at all.
Quick stop at the KOdak shop in town to leave some photos of Bepat's funeral to be printed for her son Jaek.
Seriously hot on the ride back to Khamnadie and it is going to be an unpleasant 30mins ride to the swimming pool this afternoon.
I am still not supposed to do any work today but the cremation takes place this afternoon so tomorrow ...
Fin arrives at 15:10 and we set off to town. Have a nice swim for an hour or so and then Fin tops it off with a double topped ice-cream - although, Jai and I steal about half of it !
A bit cooler riding back. Fin stays to eat with us then I take her home.
I then discover that I left my swimming shorts at the pool.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0792s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb