More funeral stuff ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 29th 2016
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

A quick stop at Bepat's after breakfast then I bike into Phon Thong for internet.
Good to see that Gloucs have returned to winning ways against Newcastle. Bit of shopping then back to Khamnadie by 10:00.
To Bepat's again late afternoon. I had asked Jai what would happen to her house now as families rarely a sell a property I the village. No worries there, her sons have already arranged for someone to ret the place starting this coming weekend !
Tonight there are 'special' people coming. From what I can gather they are just bigwigs from Phon Thong who had never even met Bepat. They have to have smart glasses, coasters for the drinks and get the front row seats for the monks. Bepat's friends and the old ladies who sit on the floor and join in with the monks each night have been relegated to the street outside the house and look none too pleased about things. I do notice a couple manage to sneak in, well done.
I don't stay to eat tonight and as soon as the monks are finished I head back to our house.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb