Actually do a bit of work !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 2nd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Bouyed up bt the village Docs report that my foot is fine I make the monumental decision to actually do a bit of work this morning. The front garden has become very overgrown so I cut the 'lawn' and the grass along the wall outside the house. Dig the borders over and prune the roses then hack down big chinks of the flowering banan trees that keep the sun off my evening seat. With everything cleared and looking a whole lot better Jai plants a load of marigold seed ready to flower in the cool season later.
After lunch I make what I hope will be my final visitto the village hospital for a clean up and fresh dressing before I go to the hospital in Phon Thong tomorrow morning.
Bike to see George & Wan so that Jai can get some instructions for her mat making. I always call it mat making but very little of the finished product actually ends up as mats these days with Wan branching out into all sorts of things. Jai is happy to carry on producing the basic wove grass strips for Wan to fashion.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0894s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb