Start planning ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 2nd 2015
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Into Phon Thong this morning to use the internet. We are into March now and I should start sorting out my travel arrangements for the trip back to the UK in just 3 weeks time.
Gloucs played rugby yesterday and the video is not yet available so after updating travel blog I start on tickets etc. NOK Air have a promotion on flights between Roi Et and Bangkok which is good but when I come to book one I realise that I have brought my Thai ATM card and not my UK credit card and so can't confirm payment. I will be coming back tomorrow to watch the rugby and will have to hope the deal is still available then. I do manage to reserve a room at the Bangkok guest house and they will confirm that ready for payment tomorrow as well.
Have an e-mail from sister Pam with a copy of a reply from my surgeon. I am on his waiting list for surgery in June but he clearly doesn't want to do any surgery judging by the tone of his letters. Will need to discuss this with him at our next consultation.
Little bit of shopping then back to Khamnadie.
John pops in later as he was passing. Has just bought flight tickets for his missus with Lufthansa, Bangkok - Frankfurt - Hamburg for May. Tomorrow he is off to Lao to refresh his visa.
To the farm late afternoon for yet another couple of hours. Good news is that I think I have cleared out another young mango tree. Will have to get the 'boss' to have a look to confirm my identification though.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0213s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb