UN Conference reforms


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 26th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

Out to the farm right after breakfast and discover that brother Pad slept here and kept the pump running all night. I clear grass for another hour or so then back to the house with another sack of soil and a large bamboo over my shoulder.
Just after 11:00 bike over to Pak Chong and Schloss John. With George, John and myself in attendance again today our UN discussions can proceed. We really need a Frenchman present to blame for everything but ...
Probably not a good idea in the mid-afternoon sub and after a couple of beers but I do a bit of pottering in the garden and erect the second washing line with the bamboo from the farm.
I bike to the farm about 15:30 and am just in time to help move the pump across the farm to start draining our pond. I come back to Khamnadie for some petrol, ice and rice for Pad, then Jai and myself leave him to it as he says he is sleeping here again tonight.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb