Finally clear my drains !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
October 4th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.392, 103.924

A beautiful morning with a little bit of air for a change. It is a bit early yet but there is a definite feel that the season might be changing and it cant come quickly enough for me.
Bike into Phon Thong for the Saturday market. We are still having problems with the drain in out wet room and dread to think what Jai's mum must have put down there in our absence - certainly not water. Manage to buy a plunger at a building supplies shop in town and will try that later. Begining to think that we may have to dig up the concrete to get to the pipes and replace some. That would definitely be a last resort though.
Get back to the house and sit with a coffee before I roll my sleeves up and head into the bathroom. After about 1/2hour of 'plunging' I finally hear a pop and the water starts draining off. Pour a few buckets of hot water through the system and all appears to be in order, fingers crossed.
Early afternoon I go to see George to tell him that we are going to see John tomorrow lunchtime if he fancies coming. He hedges his bets and is at best reluctant but says that he will pop over briefly to say hello at some time. Shortly after he comes to see us to return the last of the books I left with him in March to get a couple of the new ones I have just brought back.
I had just started to get a fire going in the back garden when the rain came which has postponed any thoughts of a fire for a day or two.
At least I can get a nice hot shower in the bathroom this evening !!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0311s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb