Temple ceremonies


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 14th 2014
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jai tells me that she has to go to a ceremony at the village temple tonight and that although there is another taking place this morning she isnt going to that one. Shortly afterwards she gets a shout from brother Sai next door and quickly runs to change and then sets off in the pick up with a few other to the ceremony at the cremation temple that she isnt going to ... ?
I bike into Phon Thong for a while. Needless to say there is still no reply from the British Embassy. Do a bit of shopping then back to Khamnadie where Jai & Co are yet to return.
They eventually turn up about 10:30.
I spend the rest of the day in a chair in the back garden.
I had been impressed that the devil child from next door had been to school every day this week and was in danger of completing a full week possibly for the first time since we got here in September. I neednt have worried as she blotted her copy book today for some reason unkown to anyone.
I sort of promised Jai I would go to the temple with her for an hour tonight. She is staying throughout most of the night but I cant face that. As the time approaches to leave, brother Sai shouts to ask if we want a lift. This throws me a bit as the temple is only about 200m away. Then I discover that tonights session is at the cremation temple a few kilometres away as this mornings was so I instantly retract my offer to go as well and wave them all goodbye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.016s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb