Another school parade


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 20th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jai has been out in the ngarden and cut cabbage to sell before I get up for breakfast today.
As I get ready to go into Phon Thong she is off around the village to sell some veggies again.
I have increased my clothing to five layers for the ride into town, added socks as well, and it is still cold on the bike. At least the sun is breaking through and it should be OK later.
I go to a Kodak shop to get a couple of photos printed then to the internet to wait for them to be completed.
There are a few policemen around this morning directing traffic, or causing chaos depending upon how you look at it. Whilst I am in the internet a long parade of schoolchildren pass by dressed up in fancy costumes and marching band gear. These parades never seem to end ...
Do a bit of shopping for Christmas prezzies, collect photos, then back to Khamnadie grateful that the sun has come out.
Jai had sold all of her cabbage and has orders for tomorrow.
The postman comes bringing Christmas cards from MUm, Carol, Rob, Di and Michelle and they are places out on the table for decoration. Thanks all.
In the afternoon we go to the farm and plant the last three palm trees. We now have 60 trees on what was a wasted piece of land just over a year ago and I am quite pleased with myself. I've approached it as occupational therapy but if they make us a little money in a few years time that will be a bonus.
This is the first month since we've been back that I have had to go and buy a second box a beer. Still only drinking one a night buit with daily visits to the farm I always seem to return with a raging thirst !



Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb