Odds and ends


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 17th 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Up at midnight to watch Man Utd 1v0 Reading on Thai TV and wished that I hadnt bothered.
In the morning I cut our front hedge down from 5ft to 2ft tall. The coming rains will soon return it to its full height - if they come this year ?!
I try the bike hopefully but it is definitely dead.
We walk to George and Wans taking the remainder of unread books for George. I inform him that he will have to drive to Johns lunchtime.
We stop at their sisters house next door for Jai to get a handfull of purple grass to finish the mat she is working on and for me to ask her husband to come and do a small job for me later.
Next stop is a village shop for a few empty cardboard boxes to pack things away in then back to the house.
My 'worker' arrives shortly afterwards and fits a couple of metal lock fixing to our bedroom doors as I intend to padlock them closed when we leave this year. Could have done the job myself but dont have a drill and it is quicker and easier to give someone else 1GBP to do it for me.
George arrives at 10:30 and we bike to Johns for our final Sunday lunchtime beers together.
Back to the house for lunch then Jai disappears to play cards again next door. Only 6 people can play at one time and there is already a queue of hopefuls waiting to lose their money as soon as someone drops out.
It is really hot this afternoon and with the beer as well I am fit to do nothing but stretch out and doze. This is occasionally disturbed with the need to walk to the bathroom and empty a bucket of cold water over my head.
An early night to bed tonight and hopefully a good nights sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb