The things people do to children ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 3rd 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Awake at 2:45 to watch Chelsea v QPR but give up at half time because its dreadful.
Into Phon Thong after breakfast for an internet session and a bit of shopping.
Getting back to the house I find that Jai has been busy clearing up the front of the house and leaving me with a mountain of stuff to burn. Have fire right away as next door have no laundry out this morning. Even the sloth has done a little work and emptied her bin - once a year whether it needs doing or not !!
In the afternoon we go out to the farm and find Jai's nephew Tia cutting down some trees so we stay and watch for a while. Looks pretty dangerous stuff to me so I keep my distance.
Take a nice hot shower when get back to house then bike over to see George and Wan. Jai goes to the evening market with Wan and I phone mum whilst I am in a part of the village that has a phone signal.
On the way back to the house we pick up Jai's grand daughter Fin and take her back to our place with us. Jai's son Boy is going back to Bangkok this evening and they dont want Fin to see him go as everyone gets upset. She stays at our place for an hour or so then her grandfather comes to get her and she knows right away that something is wrong and starts crying - "Dad doesnt love me !"

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0605s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb