The curse of the Hobbit strikes me


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 1st 2013
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Get up just after 7:00 and although I feel alittle fargile Iam feelingmuch better than I deserve to.
We bike out to do the rounds of 'Happy New Year' then stretch out for a lazy day of recuperation.
In the late afternoon Boy comes to invite us to go and eat at his in-laws. I have never likedthem much and wouldnt feel confident about at eating at their place andalong with my still slightly fragile condition I decline. I bike Jai to their house and return alone.
First I warm up some curry that we have left over for my evening meal and then turn in for an early night with a book. Then the curse of the Hobbit strikes me. I knew I shouldnt have taken the Mickey last night !! For the next 5hrs I am wearing a groove in the floor between my bedroom and the bathroom as I empty my stomach from every available orifice !! Too much time has passed to blame last nights beer so it can only have been caused by me being impatient and not boiling the curry up thoroughly enough. Perversely, had I gone with Jai I would probably have been fine !! They have an expression here that goes something like som num na which means roughly that you reap what you sow and perhaps I hadit coming for bad thoughts !!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0296s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb