Parties and 'stuff' everywhere


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 3rd 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Into Phon Thong this morning for weekend market. We always used to avoid Phon Thong on Saturdays but for some reason it now seems to have become a fixture on our schedules. Since noticing that my weight had climbed largely through my being idle I have reduced it by 3kg in two weeks without a great deal of effort.
Shortly after we get back to Khamnadie Jai is off to the temple to help with preparations for her brothers monk party. Brother Yut comes to visit and as usual he brings a couple of beers which I am forced to help him consume, at 10:00 in the morning !! He is probably the brother that I get on best with even though we struggle to converse. He always brings beer wit him when he comes which may have won my favour of course. Nobody else ever brings anything but want to leave with something !!
In the late morning I start to put a coat of paint on the inside and outside of the shed.
Jai goes to her sister Bepats this evening. Her youngest son Ghaek(sp?) is planning on getting married and the family have to go and visit the bride to be's family to open negotiations.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb