Accident !!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 28th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Up at 05:00 to make a cuppa tea and Jai is striaght into the mat making whilst I return to bed to wake up slowly and in my own time. Managed to speak to friend Dave yesterday and although they have completed the sale of their house in Chiangmai, early February is going to be a bit soon for them to come to Laos with us. I will spend some time now planning on where we can go for a short visit when my visa needs renewing next week. I just love visas !!
Mid morning I bike out to the farm to get some sacks of soil to start preparing rain defences for the garden. As I am loading a sack onto the bike I twist myself and it feels like my hip briefly dislocated. I bike back to the house in a huge amount of pain which only gets worse as the day goes onand spreads to my knee as well. Spend the day lying down and thinking of all the worst possible scenarios that could happen from here.
Watch Liverpool v Man Utd on TV tonight which is just as well because not being at all comfortable I couldnt sleep and this helps to take my mind off things for a bit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb