Flights, flights, flights ...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 23rd 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Jai comes with me into Phon Thong this morning which is always a mistake when I want to concentrate on something on the internet. I mess about looking at flights for a while but dont get anything booked. Phone friends Dave & Max who were planning on coming to Laos with us next month. They are still in Chiangmai negotiating over the sale of their house and dont think they will be free until 20th Feb. My Thai visa expires on 10 Feb so we have to go to Laos and return to Thailand before then and it looks like we will be going on our own. Ride back to the village then return to Phon Thong on my own to book flights with Egypt Air. Get half way through the booking process and discover I need Jai's Frequent Flyer membership number so I postpone for another day and head back to the house. Out to the farm in the afternoon with a book.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0333s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb