Back to normality ?


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 13th 2012
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

Our gas runs out whilst cooking breakfast so I guess that has been working hard in our absence as well. Luckily we have an electric wok for back up. I am going into Phon Thong this morning to bring this blog up to date and do some shopping. Whilst I am getting ready one of Jai's sisters comes to say that a sister in law had been taken to the hospital in Roi Et last night after collapsing. I believe she has diabetes or something similar and never looks well. I leave them arranging for transport to go to the hospital and visit and will catch up with things when they return tonight. Luckily I arranged for a new gas cylinder before coming into town so at least I canget myself some lunch later. In typical local fashion organization takes a back seat and by the time they have transport ect sorted it is nearly 17:00 before they all leave for the hospital and about 22:00 before they return - and wake me up !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb