Still cold


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 12th 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

OK, it is only cold compared towhat we are used to and not really cold at all and I promise that after today I wont mention itagain. A three shirt, long trouser and socks morning all the same for the ride into Phon Thong and I have to sit in the morning sun and warm up when I arrive. Last mention I promise - well, maybe. It is a national holiday for Constitution Day today but Ichanced the internet being open and it wasnt. Found another one just along the roadthat was though. Came to book a room in a hotel in Bangkok for Thursday night but having completed the reservation details I am mailed back telling me that I may have to wait a couple of days for the reservation to complete and then I can pay for it. Only paid reservations are any good and by then we will be in Bangkok already !!
The day went from bad to worse. A couple of hours after getting back to the house I am looking for something and notice that my credit card is missing. I had it in town to pay for the hotel and can only think that I either lost it whilst in town or more hopefully, left it at the internet. Back on the bike to Phon Thong and good news. Apparently as I was paying for the internet the card had come out of my pocket and fallen on the floor. The girl had spotted it and tried to call after me as I left but I didnt hear her. It had been kept safely at reception and was soon back in my sticky little fingers. Relief !!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb