Rice threshing again


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 26th 2011
Published: July 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 16.3833, 103.933

First thing this morning Jai tells her mum not to pick one of the flowers in the front garden as the tree is not strong and it will kill it. She always takes a few flowers with her to the temple each morning. After Jai's little word she goes into one of her childish paddies, stamping her feet, screaming and throwing her things around. It is quite comical and I am sure I dont help things by standing and laughing at her but hey ... We leave her to it and she goes on for about 20mins much to the amusement of the neighbours as well.
Mid morning several of Jai's friends arrive to say they are off to help Wan thresh her rice. I change and we follow on the bike. On the track down to the farm one of them takes a spectacular fall from the back of the pick-up landing flat on her face on the ground. Wish I had had the camera with me. Bit sore and with a nice graze down the side of her face but she will live. Get to the farm to find that they are almost finished and as there are lots of people helping already I leave them to it. I ride to George's and wait for the rice to be brought to the house so that I can help him unload the truck.
Early afternoon a few friends call again to say that they are off to Pak Chong to help friend Wai thresh her rice. Guessing that there will be lots of people helping already I leave them to it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb