Sawasdee Ka


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
March 11th 2014
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 18.7904, 98.9847

Next morning the cleaner had come to do my ironing and I packed my luggage, my daughter had her suitcase ready so we were off for a girlie trip to Chiang Mai, Thailand. We took the taxi to HK airport central and the train from there to the airport. The flight with Hong Kong Express was smooth and we were in Chiang Mai, we bought the taxi voucher at the Chiang mai airport for the taxi to our hotel Rimping Village. We took the drivers card for any transfers for later, Our check in was smooth and we had a beautiful room with balcony.

After freshening up we walked to the Night bazaar which was about 10min and we found a nice
restaurant called Le Spice which served variety of food, we ordered Indian Thali's which was v reasonable. The food was tasty and we had bottled Fanta, even though I am not one for fizzy drinks, I have not seen bottled Fanta since my holiday to India, my daughter loves it.

After stuffing ourselves we did some shopping and we went to the centre of the Night Bazaar, where there was nice live show. We had an hour of Foot massage outside while watching the show. We then walked a little further for a respectable massage place, we did not want to end up in a dodgy place for an hour of oil body massage which was good but I have had much better but it was fun doing things with my daughter. We then took the Songthaew back to our hotel.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb