Re-united Let's Surf


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
June 19th 2004
Published: June 19th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I woke up pretty late 11AM and decided to walk around town.  Met Yeum and hung out with her where she works at the coffee place and had a Frap.  Didn't do awhole lot, after breakfast I headed back to plan out my day.  And guess who I see, Ent and Griff at the front reception.  We didn't have that magic running to each other on the beach type moment but it was close enough being late morning. 
We did our high fives and I showed them to the big room I was staying so we can all share it.  Met up with Darren again in the morning, and I told him let's go surf.  We headed to this other side of the beach which some good size waves.  Damn I am living it large.  I got there with Darren and of course didn't see griff and Ent for a couple of hours.  I have learnt it's better to just meet them places then to have to wait =)
So me and Darren got our gear nd headed out.  Darren has been surfing for 15 years so he's quite good as I am just man and the element trying to do this balls of steele thing.  Of course I got my ass kicked by the waves but did manage to get 2 nice ones and I stood on the board somehow so it did look like I knew what i ws doing for that split 30 seconds.  It is a HUGE rush to ride these bad boys - the wave is just carrying you and you feel like you're TOP of yoru game when you can actually catch one of these waves.  I had such a good time and I think I will be staying at Tafino most of my weekends when I come back.  I have falling inlove with this sport.
Only bad thing is I smoked my head driving to dive down to avoid a crashign wave and was just threw into the sand head first. 
Darren had to leave so I was surfing and chlling and bought the biggest drink with allt he umbrellas and stuff on it I can find.  Toke some great pictures but dudes, laying there with my big ass coconut drink and lying ther with my surf board, life does not get better. 
I finally see griff walking along the beach adn yelled at him to come over.  They apparently hadn't taken a cab and decided to walk to the beach instead.  So they grabbed their gear and we chilled and the Ent got a surf board as well. So most of the day I surfed and came back the occasional time for soem big coconut drinks.
We headed back into karon and me and james went to a thai massage place. Boy did that feel good, but I think my masseuse had a liking to me b/c she started to massage me quite close, let's call it the forbidden area adn then giggled.  I even caught her trying to take a picture of me with her camera but whatever, I was totally loving this massage.  After we went to 7-11 and bought a big bottle of johnny walker and went for dinner.  We had decided to go out that night but I was pretty beat from surfing and I was abit injured in the lower area with my board hitting me in the jewels so no patong for me =) 
I tried sleeping with my nuts pounding liek someone kicked it a few times.  Sorry ladies for being so rude but it's my blog so deal with it =)  Next stop Krabi.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb