Thailand Packing List


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
November 8th 2010
Published: November 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am considered an "over packer." I will bring 10 outfits, 4 pairs of shoes, and every possible toiletry on a long weekend! But I learned from my mistakes on our last trip so I think I have a fairly light packing list (though I KNOW I can get rid of some items). Special Note: Zach packed his suitcase last night and it weighs 10 kg (almost 25 pounds)... and all he packed was clothes! He put in 3 pairs of jeans, 7 pairs of socks, 3 pairs of shorts, like 7 shirts, and he is bring 3 pairs of shoes!!! I packed mine last night and it weighed 4 kg (about 10 pounds), and much of that weight was just the weight of the suitcase. I was tempted to do only carry-on but someone needs to have room for souvenirs and presents (guess it's me!)

My packing list for three weeks in Thailand:

CLOTHES
Pair of black gauchos (wear)-can dress up, wear as pajamas, etc
Pair of green khaki capris
Pair of black pants-lightweight material
*Possibly one pair of shorts, though I don't wear them very much. If anything, I will bring some cotton shorts for the beach

Blue tunic (wear)-can dress up
Brown polo
Three tank tops (wear one)-white, black, and peach-can wear as layers, for on the beach
Black shrug-can turn tank tops into appropriate shirts to wear in temples
Black zip-up hoodie (wear)-for cold nights and plane/train rides

Underwear (4 days worth)
Bra (wear)-tank tops and bathing suit can also be used
One pair of socks-I don't wear socks if possible but useful if trekking
Black bathing suit and red bathing suit

Black sandals (wear)
Running shoes-maybe, still not sure on this

TOILETRIES
Tide-To-Go
Toothbrush and toothpaste
Sunscreen
Bug repellant
Foundation and lip gloss-the extent of my makeup
Shampoo/Conditioner
Soap
Travel wipes and kleenex-use as toilet paper, napkins, etc
Zip-Lock Bags- keep toiletries in, can use to keep things dry, save food or snacks
Medications
Razor
Contacts + Solution + Case
Glasses + Case
Earplugs + Mask

ELECTRONICS
Travel alarm clock- I don't wear a watch
2 IPODs + Headphones
Nintendo DS-for Zach, not me
Both Cameras + Case + SD Cards
Cord Bag with chargers
LED flashlight/Book Light-I read alot at night
Sunglasses

ESSENTIALS
Money belt
Passports
Credit/Debit cards (3)
Copies of all

Thailand phrase book-small
Thailand cut-up LonelyPlanet-just areas we are going
Thailand Trip Journal-small notebook with copies of hotel reservations, plane ticket itneraries, etc

Day Packs-little bags that can fold up small
Back Packs for Carry On
Suitcases (Large)
Spare Gorilla bag for taking stuff home-folds up extremely small but is a huge bag for things we buy.



Advertisement



15th November 2010

love your blog. can't wait to follow your adventure. lots of love

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb