Thailand 2010


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
August 16th 2010
Published: August 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

ABOUT THE BLOG

This is my first time to attempt blogging. My partner and I have been traveling together now almost since we first met, over 7 years. We have made two trips to Europe, two trips to British Columbia, a driving trip through New England (Fall Foliage in the US) and several trips in and around our home state of Oregon. We leave for Thailand on September 2. I normally keep a journal, but my handwriting is not legible and no one sees it but me. So, inspired by the movie Julie and Julia, I thought why not become a travel writer and blog about this trip as it happens.

The purpose of this blog is twofold: One, so I have a record of my trip and can share it with my friends. Two, perhaps others will learn something about Thailand and be inspired to take their own journey there. I welcome your comments and thoughts about our journey but I do not welcome or tolerate anyone who is rude or incosiderated to me or others that my comment about this blog.

With those words I will begin.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.407s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb