Trekking week


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
December 6th 2009
Published: December 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Trekking week, or trekking two days as it became! We left and arrived at the resort, which initially seemed really nice. However Naomi moved her bed and underneath was some huge cockroaches, which we trapped with glasses and took out of the room. The next day we went to phutoei national park and set up camp. On tuesday we started trekking to our campsite for the next 2 nights. We trekked through the rainforest/jungle and the guide was literally macheting the trees out of the way. We had to cross rivers and climb up a waterfall, so I got wet and so did my stuff.

On wednesday we walked to the caves and went inside. It was really fun, we saw bats and huge huntsman spiders. To get out of one of the caves we had to crawl through a spider infested tunnel, which was really scary. I got really dirty as well as a lot of the time we were crawling on our bellies through small gaps.

That afternoon we climbed angel mountain, which was really tough, but I made it to the top even though I thought I wouldn't. When we got back to the campsite we had a performance by the children of the hilltribe village.

We left the campsite the next morning for a traditional homestay. We basically all stayed in a large hall on a lake which had crocodiles in.

We ended the week in Suphanburi in a hotel which was nice after camping and I got my own room which was great after spending 3 weeks constantly surrounded by people!

Went to the market again last nice and bought 2 dresses, a bracelet and an anklet that had fallen off my ankle by the time we left which was really annoying.

Leaving for beach week in 10 minutes so I don't have any time to upload pictures.

Sorry!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0165s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb