New Year Beach Style


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
February 17th 2009
Published: February 17th 2009
Edit Blog Post

New Years eve morning I awoke feeling less than wonderful and in myself hate decided that I should not attend the full moon party but with little coaxing I pulled myself out of bed and prepared for the night that lay ahead.

While preparing, as I sifted through my bag, I noticed that my credit card was not where I had put it. After tearing apart my bag I concluded that I must have lost it until...I realized my American money was also missing. Hhhhmmm come to think of it the last time I saw it was in krabi and that is where I lost my phone.

“Ah ha” moment as I realized my things had actually been stolen but with my new found ability to shake things off I decided that they were gone whether I stressed or not so I decided to go with no stress and continued on with my evening.

We met up with Will, Mark, Jenn, and Kris and headed back down to Haad Rinn. I was still maintaining the sour puss on my face but quickly forgot about it as we stepped on to the beach and started dancing.

There is actually very little to say about this night. We danced till 5am and laughed at the fact that our poor friends at home were trapped at some house party in the snow.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb