Day 12- First Day at Nakornping Hospital


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 20th 2019
Published: January 20th 2019
Edit Blog Post

After a wonderful weekend in Chiang Rai, I was ready to start the week at the hospital. We began the day by attending the morning ceremony at 8am. Then we were off to the hospital! We were warmly welcomed by the nurses at the hospital. They presented a PowerPoint full of information about the hospital, the most prevalent health conditions and other interesting facts. The rest of the day was spent touring various wards within the hospital buildings.



I feel as though I learned a lot about the hospital just through the tour. Some aspects were very similar and different to the hospitals in the USA. I definitely noticed a major lack of resources and outdated medical techniques. I felt very lucky to have been placed in the Labor Room!! As we walked through the unit, I felt so excited to be fortunate enough to spend a week there. I am really looking forward to learning a lot this week. Though, I realize that the techniques2 they use here may be very different than the ones we use in the United States. After we were back in the dorms, we were taken to a local outdoor shopping mall to spend our evening there. It was very beautiful and I enjoyed getting to shop. Overall, this was a very good day and I cannot wait to get started in the labor room tomorrow!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb