Day 7- The 7 Tools


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand
January 20th 2019
Published: January 20th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Today was an extremely relaxed day! Aj. Cutie taught us about the 7 Tools: The Community Assessment. This lesson was in preparation for a weekend in Chiang Rai where we will be spending a few days in a rural community. Our plan is to ask community members what type of medicine they value. For example, traditional Thai medicine or Western medicine. I am a bit nervous for Chiang Rai because I have no idea what to expect. I have never been to a small village and slept in someone’s home so I feel a bit uneasy! Although, I know that God’s plan for me this weekend in Chiang Rai is too important to let my fears get the best of me. I’m excited to learn and to grow as a person and as a nurse through my experiences in Chiang Rai.



After the two-hour lesson, all of the girls walked to a nearby coffee shop. I ordered a cookies and cream frappe which made me very ill. Well, it could’ve also been the fish soup we had for lunch. Lol! Between the congestion and belly problems, I was not feeling too hot! I was grateful to be able to relax in the afternoon and take it easy. After dinner, we all walked to a sports complex down the street from BCNC. I had a lot of fun watching Imogen do some laps in the pool! Overall, this was a very informative and relaxing day spent preparing for our weekend in Chiang Rai.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0351s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb