Sanghklaburi!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Western Thailand » Sangkhlaburi
February 22nd 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

DSC03796DSC03796DSC03796

Volunteers day at our village-Generation Journey!
I have had an excellent weekend so far which makes me think that maybe I will fit in somehow after a while. I had some wierd moments especially in the evenings when it is dark at 7pm already and there is nothing to do.
Many things make me laugh on here, sometimes I feel like a cave girl!!!!! My feet look so bad and disgusting that I can not look at it while I'm eating!! It is no point to wash it because after few minutes it gets dirty again. Lack of electricity bothers me still.

I am still learning how to drive a motorbike and yesterday I had a small crash - nothing bad happened just another lesson!I usually drive to get to the town only so it means that maybe after few weeks I will be independent! We will see!

miss you all!

xxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



24th February 2009

Great to hear from you
Hey Aggi, Welcome to Asia! I am already laughing as you are so trim and proper with your appreance and now your feet is getting dirty. Just get a pail of water next to you and everytime you come and go you can always dip your feet in and our of the pail of water. That way your feet is always clean. So you want to be biker now.Wow! Looks like you are having a good time despite some hard adjusting withour electricity. You are tough gal. Enjoy Thailand. I loved it when I was there many years ago. take care. K

Tot: 0.283s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb